Let it…Snow?!?

For the first time this season we got….snow! I don’t mean a small sprinkling. I mean serious snow (for the area). And it. Won’t. Stop! Here is my front yard….lovely, eh?Image

It started Thursday afternoon. It was light and I did my speed workout while it continued to snow (really fun, by the way). It has just gotten deeper and continues. Yuk. This meant….12 miles on the treadmill! Yippee! I actually did it. It wasn’t to bad (I remember doing 7 miles that was worse), but the last few miles were grueling. And now I want to sleep and eat massive amounts of potatoes and chocolate. Mmm….

I stayed up late last night watching the Olympics. Bad idea, as I never stay up late Friday nights and was kind of tired.

Music recommendation….Mandisa “Overcomer” (the CD). Has tons of fun, peppy songs that make you want to do burpies (OK, that’s a lie, but it does help you keep up the pace when you need it). I like Overcomer, Face to Face, and All Times. Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Overcomer-Mandisa/dp/B00DRIMVK4/ref=sr_1_1?s=music&ie=UTF8&qid=1391909940&sr=1-1&keywords=mandisa+overcomer

The taper is getting to me….my right Achilles is being a little bit “yuk”….not exactly injury, but I’m being careful on it.

Here is a random running joke I find amusing:

What do you get when running in front of a car? …. Tired!

What do you get when running behind a car? …. Exhausted!

Sorry I don’t have anything better to blog about.

Image

Now to resist that slice of pizza….

Leave a Reply

